Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

nuvi 255w

hi all,

i got a nuvi 255w here in the US and would like to install the map of the Philippines. im having difficulty downloading from here..need assistance please and how to install it

thanks!

Originally posted by tonetito View Post
    hi all,

i got a nuvi 255w here in the US and would like to install the map of the Philippines. im having difficulty downloading from here..need assistance please and how to install it

thanks!

welcome to roadguide

take a look at this: http://roadguide.ph/forums/showthread.php?t=1526

thanks
    Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water my friend.
    - Bruce Lee

http://www.youtube.com/v/7m-SEdOKrE4...yer_detailpage

Comment

255w

hello. newbie here.
      got a new 255w from a sulit seller. it has OSMPhil map loaded though.
      is it more detailed? i want to try RG map and contribute here... do i need a new SD card for it?

Comment

both can be loaded together through mapsource.
        How to get the upgraded map.

It's a sick world and I'm a happy man...

Comment

Thanks Jan. Will try that.

For now I'm having issue installing mapsource 6137.

I've already installed the training center
          but for mapsource 6137, there was an error executing the .exe file
          so i renamed it to .zip. Was able to open it thru winrar and see the files inside but im getting an unexpected end of archive error this time.

anybody else had this error?

Update: Downloaded mapsource 6157 again and this time installed successfully after disabling my antivirus.
          Last edited by amir; 09-22-2010, 13:23. Reason: update

Comment

amir, can u also see poi like restaurants or churches with your 255?

Comment

Originally posted by paonin1 View Post