iphone apps Nav4d (low cost)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

iphone apps Nav4d (low cost)

Hi guys,i am a noob with regards to GPS and since last year with my iphone 3g,i was using the paid version of Motionx-gps for iphone.Not too familiar with how it works so l just didnt use it.Plus l was having a hard time acquiring a signal.But last week,a friend of mine let me borrow his Garmin and i was amzed on how the gadget worked!Currently l am using an iphone 4 and signal acquisition is much faster and i just downloaded the low cost version of Nav4D.Anyone using this app?

Why not use Papago instead? It's the closest you could get to a Garmin experience on your iPhone. The map however isn't as detailed as what we have for the contributor's map
    Last edited by jayteecie; 02-20-2011, 09:58.

Comment

Originally posted by jayteecie View Post
      Why not use Papago instead? It's the closest iPhone counterpart that you could get to a Garmin experience. The map however isn't as detailed as what we have for the contributor's map
      ok thanks,I will give it try.One reason is that the feedbacks were not good when i was checking the itunes store

Comment

Oh yeah, that's the reason why I haven't updated to M7 yet because of the feedbacks, not sure though with their latest M7.1 though its rating is at 4+. I'm still using M6.

Comment

Oh yeah, that's the reason why I haven't updated to M7 yet because of the feedbacks, not sure though with their latest M7.1 though its rating is at 4+. I'm still using M6.
          downloaded papago phil,almost $31!Well one thing i like bout it is that the thing talks.Not like Nav4D.But the orientation sucks!Hoepfully they will have a fix on this....wish l can have my money back

Comment