newbie from Pasig and Las Pinas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie from Pasig and Las Pinas

Hi Guys, just got my nuvi 1310 this afternoon and able to use it from my work to home without any problem.

I have some question.
    Since it was pre installed with Philippine map. how would I know if I am using the right map. I mean the map that you are using.
    And how can I get this thing updated. The SA told me that it must be updated from time to time.

I hope you dont mind answering my question. Im just a newbie.

thanks.

hi there, that depends what map was preloaded with the unit...
    there's somewhere somehow some info in your nuvi about that...

i think in settings / map / info or similar. i may (probably am) be far of the mark though...

welcome to the site and enjoy your new toy
    How to get the upgraded map.

It's a sick world and I'm a happy man...

Comment

thanks for your prompt reply. I guess I have different software, anyway I'll try to back read for some info on how to or somehow I can attend some EB to get some actual instruction. Thanks again.

Comment

I had an OSM phil. map on my Nuvi 1310.

Mapsource was already installed in my computer along with training center, demo and basic map.
        Right now I have Roadguide.Ph in my GPS which is more detailed. big thanks to this site.

I have contributed some waypoints around NCR and planning to make some more in my province.

This is great, Ill just continue backreading to learn more.

Comment

Originally posted by underman View Post
          I had an OSM phil. map on my Nuvi 1310.

Mapsource was already installed in my computer along with training center, demo and basic map.
          Right now I have Roadguide.Ph in my GPS which is more detailed. big thanks to this site.

I have contributed some waypoints around NCR and planning to make some more in my province.

This is great, Ill just continue backreading to learn more.