Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie from Lakeview

GPS newbie here in Lakeview, Taguig

Using a Nuvi 265W in my car and an Oregon450 on my bike. Would like to be a contributor but completely blind how to go about it. I travel a lot within Metro Manila and across the country so would like to share waypoints I come across. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Welcome to RG!

Contributing is not as hard as it sounds, don't worry about it.

Please visit the FAQ or How to Page here:
    http://roadguide.ph/forums/showthread.php?t=1526

You can ask questions there or you can ask questions in your intro page.

Start with loading mapsource and the latest demo map into your PC. Then look at your area in the demo map, you should be able to identify quite a few items lacking or needing corrections right there! Then go to that place and save waypoints on your GPS.

As you also bike, you might drive to other locations and those are also contribution opportunities.

Be on the look out for things like Points of Interest that are not in the demo map, or in the demo map but not existing in the real world already and also roads that are still unnamed. Gosh there are still quite a lot of roads with no names that you might be able to go and get the name to contribute.

HTH and don't hesitate to ask questions.

Next time there is an EB please also join, you will learn lots of stuff in just one sitting.

TTFN
    Arvin

Comment

I just browsed through lakeview taguig near Lakeview arcade and found that Camella homes pacific residences still does not have road names for example, also even road names for inside Garden of Memories memorial park, anyway hope you get the picture, just look through the map, those roads that just have Rd in them are potential streets with names that is not yet in the map.

TTFN
      Arvin

Comment

Originally posted by arvin555 View Post