new here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new here.

Well I'm a newbie here, I got to use GPS since my diamond arrived, around February of this year. I'm using the standard version of the map for navigation and so far it's excellent. Since it's summer, and the students are free (at last!) I got to use GPS to the far reaches if Manila (sad to say, up to Manila pa lang). but still looking forward to maximize its usage.

I'm 18 y/o front Taguig, an IT student at a University is Manila. Hope that the seniors would help me how to contribute to the development of this amazing map!

Hi and welcome to the forum. Good to know you found the map excellent. Please read the FAQ's and "How to's" so you'll know what is expected of you if you want to be a contributor to the map. The map is indeed amazing but it will be more amazing if you see your contributions in the map.

Comment

Originally posted by Borgie View Post
      Hi and welcome to the forum. Good to know you found the map excellent. Please read the FAQ's and "How to's" so you'll know what is expected of you if you want to be a contributor to the map. The map is indeed amazing but it will be more amazing if you see your contributions in the map.
      hehehe.. na amaze lang tlga ako, first time eh.. nung ng-open ako ng garmin (which came with the device) sabi ko whoa! I'm in the map! tska ung mga roads my names. hehe (so much for a newbie).

btw mron nko onting post contributions sa forum, and still ng-eexplore pa for additional contributions na pde ko mai-share.

mron din pla aq city map ng taguig which I got from the city hall, hehe, maybe pde ako mg-correct and mag-add ng waypoints for taguig, including rivers and etc.

question p pla, ung mga polygons ba na iupload are JPEG imgs?. ask lng sa isng contributor kasi ndi ko ma check ung uploads nung iba.. tnx!!

Comment

Originally posted by v0rtex28 View Post