Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here

Good day all,

I am new to this site and thanks that I found this. I a planning to buy my first GPS Garmin 2595LMT here in US and so I wanted to check first if it will work in our country. I have seen people that have the same unit and they have made it to work. Is it going to have the same capabilities if I used the Standard guides like the Real junction View for this unit? What will be the other features that I will not be able to use if I load the Philippine Map. Please let me know especially to those that have used this model already. Thanks in advance.

Welcome to RG!

No Junction View feature in RG Map, no Lane Assist either (if I understand correctly). There are no Traffic info feature here if that unit has Traffic Info function (but this is not a constraints of the map, but just no one is doing traffic info here).

TTFN
    Arvin

Comment

Thank you for the info Sir Arvin..

One more question.. I cannot download the standard map. Is it a dead link already. I have been trying 2 days now. Please help.. Also can I donate instead of contributing. I am a seaman, I would like to contribute but the limited time I have is my problem. Thanks.

Comment

Hi Bro,

Try this one: for a general Overview

http://roadguide.ph/forums/showthread.php?t=1526

Comment

Originally posted by comanche23 View Post
          Thank you for the info Sir Arvin..

One more question.. I cannot download the standard map. Is it a dead link already. I have been trying 2 days now. Please help.. Also can I donate instead of contributing. I am a seaman, I would like to contribute but the limited time I have is my problem. Thanks.