Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie from Muntinlupa

Newbie here!

I've had my Garmin 1300 for a year now, I'd like to update the map, I've saved quite a bit of favorites already, how do I contribute so that I can download and install the latest map?

Thanks guys!

Hi Guys,

Sorry, there are lots of links to the guides, however some of them are archived so I'm finding it hard to follow the threads, anyway I hope I can get some help on these questions:

1. For waypoint contributions, are addresses counted? For example, (village name), block __, lot ___ ? These usually apply to newer subdivisions without any names yet.

2. How do I contribute newly paved streets? Do I go over them as tracks? However, the tracks are not as straight as the actual streets.

3. There are some waypoints with wrong names or abbreviated names, do corrections count as contributions?

4. How do I save my contributions? Through map source? Is there a link on how to save my data and then contribute it here?

Hope you guys can help, I got some data I want to contribute. There are some roads not yet on the map and of course new waypoints.

Thanks a lot!

Comment

Originally posted by pinoyplanner View Post
      Hi Guys,

Sorry, there are lots of links to the guides, however some of them are archived so I'm finding it hard to follow the threads, anyway I hope I can get some help on these questions:

1. For waypoint contributions, are addresses counted? For example, (village name), block __, lot ___ ? These usually apply to newer subdivisions without any names yet.

2. How do I contribute newly paved streets? Do I go over them as tracks? However, the tracks are not as straight as the actual streets.

3. There are some waypoints with wrong names or abbreviated names, do corrections count as contributions?

4. How do I save my contributions? Through map source? Is there a link on how to save my data and then contribute it here?