Magilas trail to baguio?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Magilas trail to baguio?

Hi guys, i'm going to baguio in this coming april. I was browsing some forums telling that the fastest route to get there is thru "Magilas trail"

I was looking it in my garmin and it seems i cant find it. I think it is somewhere in rosales pangasinan. map is already at v1.22. can somebody help where can i find it or is it not yet on our map?
    Last edited by kicks4us23; 02-28-2011, 20:58.

magilas route

this is my first time to upload a garmin route so i dont know how it will come out. googling magilas route , i have drawn a rough sketch of the route.

I have been using these route usually nightime before (circa 2005 and before) and minsan lang kami nabato (nung naligaw kami ng ruta) sa ruta although its a fairly deserted route after lapaz.

I use this route to escape the traffic and the congestion and the constant overtaking along the macarthur highway.

I also use this route when there is major flooding on the macarthur highway after gerona to paniqui, and the binalonan urdaneta portion of the mc highway. Since its been a long time since i use this route (am out of the country ) road conditions may have changed already.
    Attached Files

Comment

sir thanks for the quick response! this is a rough sketch so does it mean the roads near/beside your rough sketch is the right route then? thanks

is it okay to take this route during midnight driving? i'll be leaving at around 11pm from manila.
      Last edited by kicks4us23; 03-02-2011, 13:16.

Comment

yes just follow the road alongside the sketch. google the magilas trail and there is a page there that gives you detailed directions and landmarks to look out for when you are following the route. Its fairly accurate.