NaviComputer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NaviComputer

Anyone tried this app? Where can we download a phil map to be used for NC? Thanks.

hi i have been using these application for 3 months now and its quite useful if you cannot afford Garmin application yet, you can easily download maps by using the Navimapper application on your computer it has direct access to openstreetmaps you can simply select the map area that you need and also select the zoom levels that you need, after downloading the map it will be saved as an *.nmap file just simply paste it on map directory of your Navicomputer program.

Comment

Hello,

GPS newbie also here..

Ive downloaded NaviComputer with saved maps (from Openstreetmap) of Metro Manila. At first I had a hard time getting it to run but somehow i got it to work. Works great, its FREE (both the software and the map), you dont need to be online or even on a network for it to get a sat lock. Best of all you can do offline map viewing so its great if ur just looking for directions, etc. Downside is the map from Openstreet is not so complete.. it has all the major roads and streets, but lacking in details in some areas (unlike Google maps or what i saw in roadguide)

Im wondering if roadguide maps can be used in Navicomputer.. will ask this in a diff thread, but anyone reading this who knows if its doable or not, i'd appreciate some inputs...

Comment

Originally posted by kyleryner View Post
        Im wondering if roadguide maps can be used in Navicomputer.. will ask this in a diff thread, but anyone reading this who knows if its doable or not, i'd appreciate some inputs...
        afaik, it's not possible.
        got a question? google it or do a forum search.

Comment

Hi legtu,

you always reply to my questions... thanks for not getting tired of my questions

I posted an inquiry about this in the newbie question anyway.. hope its ok...